Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Indesign best photo workflow

Explorer ,
Apr 16, 2022 Apr 16, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Bit of newbie here learning indesign...

I am trying to sort out a workflow for using indesign. Currently i have iphoto for organizing photos but is a mess. Can be handy long term. I also have light room and google photos all too much, too many programs. 

Is the best way just to set up bridge to look after camera imports then simply use folders for photos using an a-z. The more programs the more work...the more to file delete etc...

I just want one simple workflow to work with indesign and photoshop...

Any suggestions appreciated. I currently have 8k photos taking up 33gb on iphoto....

Thanks a lot...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@CathalMcCarthy wrote:

Bit of newbie here learning indesign...

I just want one simple workflow to work with indesign and photoshop...

Is your question about InDesign or Photoshop? We can move your post to the InDesign forum.

Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Indesign workflow thanks --
With best wishes,

Cathal Mc Carthy

[ Link removed by Moderator ]

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@CathalMcCarthy 

I've moved your post to the InDesign forum.

Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @CathalMcCarthy , iPhoto does not work well with Adobe apps—use either Bridge or Lightroom.