• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign cannot open indd files

New Here ,
Feb 28, 2022 Feb 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Every time I try to open an InDesign file I get this error: "Can't open filename. Adobe InDesign may not support the file format, a plug-in that supports the file format may be missing, or the file may be open in another application."

I have uninstalled and reinstalled InDesign and still have the same problem. I have restarted my MacBook Pro. Nothing helps.

Of course I'm a designer on a tight deadline. HELP!

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you tell us the InDesign version and OS version that were used to create the files, and what you have now? Are they on you local HD, or on a server/removable drive? What is the file size?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Mac OS 12.2.1 and Creative Cloud InDesign 17.1

We use Teams, which I believe may be the problem, it has corrupted some jpg files as well.

One of the files is 1.4 MB, no graphics or photos, just straight text.

Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied