• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign transitions not working.

Community Beginner ,
Apr 23, 2021 Apr 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have three pages. I simply want each page to push up. I apply the transitions then export and each and every time the three pages simply scroll to the right. I created my pages in Illustrator and saved them as pdf files and placed them into InDesign. This driving me crazy. I know I must be missing something, but I can't figure it out. I've used Illustrator, and Photoshop since the 80s ...this is my first time working with InDesign ...any help or advice would be appreciated!

TOPICS
Import and export , Publish online

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The PDF has to be viewed in Full Screen mode for the page transitions to work, as I recall. 

I wonder if you could do something like this with Publish Online. Here is a document with many pages that link to sample documents. This document itself has a simple page transition, when viewed on a desktop computer (not mobile devices). Lots of interactivity possible, as you can see in samples.  https://adobe.ly/2yTI8OE

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Diane. I've tried Publish Online and I can embed it on my site but it still reverts to the slide left to right option. I just want to be able to use any of the transitions gha t lets me choose from ...I've been working on this simple issue since yesterday! Thanks so much for responding.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,