Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Indesign Wont Open

New Here ,
Nov 11, 2021 Nov 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have an Adobe MasterCollection CS5 and indesign app wont open. The other apps works correctly. I uninstall then install again but it didnt solve my problem. Can anyone help me?

I am using Windows10 and if I run app with admin rights it will open correctly but I need to run this at user rights because it is a company computer and I cant use admin rights.

TOPICS
Activation billing and install , Bug , EPUB , Feature request , How to , Import and export , Performance , Scripting , SDK , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

>>  if I run app with admin rights it will open correctly 

Ask your admin about rights. Don't waste your time.

>> CS5

>> Windows10

CS5 isn't support Win10 officially.  

Remember, never say you can't do something in InDesign, it's always just a question of finding the right workaround to get the job done. © David Blatner

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

CS5 is totally unsupported in Windows 10. Try running it in compatibility mode for Windows 7 or upgrade to Creative Cloud.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried compatibility mode for win7 but it still cannot open 😞

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How about installing a windows 7 virtual machine? Would your company allow that?

Votes

Translate

Translate