• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issues with Font replacement in Indesign changing CMYK Value

New Here ,
Mar 22, 2023 Mar 22, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm a graphic designer and just noticed a glitch with these font changes for 2023. When I open an older file with fonts that now need to be replaced, the colour palette changes.

C: 99/0/3/0

M: 0/95/0/0

Y: 0/0/89/0

I've only just realised this scenario as a client noticed a change colour in print of business cards.
I didn't check CMYK as this shouldn't have changed and they only made copy changes, nightmare scenario for a printery!

Anyone had this happen??

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is the Using the Community forum (which is the forum for issues using the forums).

Please tell us what Adobe application you are using so that this can be moved to the proper forum for help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Program name is in message title

You need to ask program questions in the forum for the program you are using
To ask in the forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/
Moving from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't think of any connection between font and colors, unless the file is corrupted.