Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Layers are not different per page

Engaged ,
Feb 23, 2018 Feb 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a very beginner at inDesign.

I have two pages in my project. When i double click on each of them, the layers in the layer palette maintain the same. I can hide and unhide but no matter what page I am on it effects the other page thats not in view.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 23, 2018 Feb 23, 2018

There is no way to change it, and no real need to change it either. If you'd like to post more details about how you're typically using layers and how that's causing you trouble, you'll get help here with adjusting your approach and understanding of the features.

openskies2009  wrote

I can hide and unhide but no matter what page I am on it effects the other page thats not in view.

Right, so if you're working on page 2 and you hide layer 1 (presumably to help facilitate work on a layer other than l

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Layers are document properties. What you’re seeing is perfectly normal.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Anyway to change this? When Im working on multiple pages, my layers get really cluttered

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No. Nor can I think of any real reason to want this.

Perhaps a better description of what you’re trying to accomplish would help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines