• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Master Pages based off of 'A-Master' are not updating, any ideas?

Explorer ,
Jun 27, 2021 Jun 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have several Master pages that are "based on" A-master.  However, when I add an item to my A-master the other masters that are associated with A-master are not showing the new item.  I am fairly new to In-Design, am I missing a step?  Any tips or tutorials would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. Could you please share a few more details like:

Regards,

Srishti

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Jun 28, 2021 Jun 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you, I'm using Windows latest version & InDesign is the latest version. All updates are up to date!

I added this "new tab" to my A-Tabs Master.  This A-Tabs master is "supposed" to be applied to the B & C master.  However, this new edit is not showing up on B or C.  The masters are being applied to the pages appropriately.

Tiffer777_1-1624882688526.png    

Tiffer777_2-1624884792596.png