Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Move Pages is not working

Contributor ,
Aug 06, 2022 Aug 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am very new to InDesign and am having issues with moving pages. 

I have a document that has been imported from Word, for some reason after working with it one page appears to have been deleted. No idea how that happened. 

I have done quite a bit of wqork on that document so do not want to have to redo it.

I have created a new document from the origianl word file so I can move the missing page to the master document.

However, the move page command does nothing.  I had it working eralier today when the same thing happened, but now it just does not work. There must be a setting I have turned off.

Help please

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Aug 09, 2022 Aug 09, 2022

Thanks,

All seesm to be working OK now, with no errors reported.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you use a Primary Text Frame?

Is the text threaded from page to page? 

Check the end of the document and see if there is an overflow symbol (little red box in lower-right corner of text frame.

David Creamer: Community Expert (ACI and ACE 1995-2023)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi David,

I don't know if I used a primarey text frame. I created the original document (a book, my autobiography) in Word 2007, but switched to InDesign as I need quality photographs and a color managed workflow.

I just used shift place to copy all the Word document into InDesign.