• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help fixing an issue

New Here ,
Jan 28, 2021 Jan 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can someone tell me how to fix this please.  I am using InDesign and this small part of the next page is printing throughout my document. 

Thank you! 

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you tell us a little more about the setup of your document. Is it printing a bleed? If so, is it pulling in the graphic from the adjacent page?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am not tech savvy at all lol it is pulling the graphic from the page that follows 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No worries 🙂 Are you printing directly from InDesign? Within the Print dialog box are multiple sections running down the left hand side. Click on the "Marks and Bleed" section. Is your "Use Document Bleed Settings" option active? If so, does turning it off solve your problem?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks and I am exporting the file from InDesign.  I unchecked the box and the file is still the same 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When you say "exporting" are you creating a PDF? If you aren't sending your file off for professional printing then the bleed does not need to be included.

Votes

Translate

Translate