• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

No Right-to-Left toggle in Paragraph panel when Adobe World-Ready Paragraph Composer is in effect

Community Beginner ,
Jan 05, 2022 Jan 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So for background, I'm a professional freelance designer with an individual user Adobe CC subscription...

I do occassional translation jobs for clients involving Arabic translations. However, I don't have the right-to-left toggle for my text direction when I use Adobe World-Ready Paragraph Composer. 

The clients who send me this work are usually agencies with multi-user subscriptions and they have this feature. Both myself and the agencies I work with have the English version of Adobe CC.

The only 'workaround' I've been given is to completely switch my Adobe CC to Middle Eastern, which is obviously not an option as I don't know of potential effects this could have on my other work, not to mention to the cost of the time to do this every time. 

Why should I have to do this when my business subscription colleagues have the feature? I pay an equivalent fee per month? 

If anyone has a solution for this, other than the workaround of copying text boxes out of an already formatted document, I would really appreciate it?

TOPICS
Bug , Feature request , Performance , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 05, 2022 Jan 05, 2022

Right-to-left support that you want is only available in the regional editions designed to support right-to-left languages.

Switcing to the ME version should not affect your other work, though there may be some other bugs not present in the US/European versions.

Votes

Translate

Translate