• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Odd margin spacing when printing booklets

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2021 Aug 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not a professional inDesign gal here, just learning as I go.

I'm working on a multipage booklet in the size "letter- half page." I've been making them monthly for the last 3 months or so, and they're usually between 32-44 pages each. I have them set up as facing pages.

My issue comes when I export and attempt to print as a booklet in Adobe Reader. Something gets lost in the translation, as it were. The pages go from looking perfectly centered on my screen in both InDesign and Adobe Reader to printing with big (approx 0.75-1 inch) margins around 3 of the 4 edges. The only way I've been able to fix it is to manually move the contents either left or right on the page, which makes it print alrought, but then the digital design is hideous.

Any ideas how I can get the pages to print centered on the half page, so that the margins are even all the way around when the paper is folded? Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Import and export , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 08, 2021 Aug 08, 2021

Check your page scaling options in the Acrobat print dialog. Sounds like you have scale to fit printable area enabled.

You want no scaling, and auto centering enabled.

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,
Aug 07, 2021 Aug 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oops, I said Freader but I meant Acrobat. I'm working in the Creative Cloud.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 08, 2021 Aug 08, 2021