Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

overflowing

New Here ,
Apr 13, 2022 Apr 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm not a designer, yet have to design something and I really can't work out how. I don't know how to look for relevant information either. Not even sure the "subject" of this post is correct.

I'm posting a picture of the desired outcome. What I need to do is have the text overflowing or something without using proper hyphenation. For example, in the picture, at the end of lines 1, 2 and 3 there is no word end really, but the word continues to the next line without hyphenation. I'm sorry for posting something in Greek, but that's all I've got at the moment.

How can I get this non-hyphenated effect?

276152526_685772299337715_6969927297222403443_n.jpg

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can turn off hyphenation by unchecking it in the options panel under Paragraph.

kevinstohlmeyer_0-1649876941985.png

Then change your Paragraph alignment to "Justified with last line aligned left".

kevinstohlmeyer_1-1649876962186.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you.

This way, however, the word will not be broken, as in the picture. The whole word will move to the next line, right? What I need to do is somethign like that (I did this manually): a justified paragraph where the spaces between words are all the same (I suppose), leading to the break of the final word of the line, but without a hyphen. Does it make sense? I forgot to mention it is for what we call the "colophon" of a book.