• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Page layout

Community Beginner ,
Jan 17, 2022 Jan 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is probably a very naive question but I'm new to Indesign and would really appreciate some advice.

So, I set up a new document, specifying the number of pages, size, etc., and then go to the first page and, using the type tool, mark the layout boxes I need.

My question is, how do I carry on this layout to all the other pages in the document? The only way I can find is to use the 'duplicate spread' command, and if it's a 200 page book that's an awful lot of work.

I'm sure there must be another way - what am I doing wrong?

TOPICS
How to , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @defaulta9buwk6ozh51:

The Pages panel is divided into two sections vertically. The top section is for the parent pages, the bottom section is for the body pages.

The parent pages hold the repeating information in a multi-page document. Anything you add to the A-Parent page will automatically appear on the body pages. Double click the name A-Parent to navigate to the A-Parent Page.

https://helpx.adobe.com/indesign/using/master-pages.html

~Barb

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I've done this.

But when I return from the master page to the actual pages, the boxes I've created have dotted lines around them, and I can't insert any text or objects into them.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied