• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Page numbers repeating in document

New Here ,
Jun 29, 2021 Jun 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, I'm new to using InDesign so may be a simple fix but was unable to fix anything after a long google search. I am creating a document and am trying to add page numbers. It works up until 006 and then repeats back to 005 through the rest. Can someone help guide me on how to fix this? 

Thank you! 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you show some screen shots of your pages panel, your master page and some of the document pages that are not working correctly? It sounds like you have have a section start set on the page after 006, with a numbering start set to 005

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My numbering reverts back to 005 on page 7. Are these all of the screenshots you may need?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't see anything in those views that could cause this. On the chance that it is minor document corruption, try exporting the file as IDML to see if the problem is gone in the exported file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I tried doing that but received this message. I'm beyond knowing what to do at this point, other than manually changing over 100 page numbers... 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard