• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PAGEMAKER 7: RUNNING HEADERS & FOOTERS PLUG-IN

Community Beginner ,
Jul 22, 2021 Jul 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Help please on the Running Headers & Footers plug-in. I have been using PM7 for over 20 years but have never used the plug-in before.

I am compiling a book and have the book title displayed as a running head on the left-hand pages through the LH Master Page. I now wish to display each chapter name as a running head on the right pages, but only on those pages relevant to each chapter. I have been trying to use the plug-in to do this, but just cannot fathom out how to do it. I have gone through the options in the plug-in (some of which I don't understand), including setting the relevant page numbers for the first chapter, but it keeps displaying the heading on every page.

How do I use the plug-in to just display the chapter running heading only the pages of that chapter, please?

Thanks for any help and/or advice.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 23, 2021 Jul 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe discontinued support for this product back in 2011. Most of the users moved to InDesign. 

Having said that, I'll move your post to InDesign to see if anyone there can help you out. We do not have a PageMaker community anymore.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jul 24, 2021 Jul 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied