• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish Online - Multiple Users and Updating Published Docs

Explorer ,
May 06, 2019 May 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd like some clarification on workflow and users when using Publish Online. I am an independent freelancer and have my own Adobe CC account. I have created an annual report for a client. It seems my options are:

A) Publish it using my Adobe CC account, which would mean my client couldn't update the file later on their own and I would need to keep my Adobe account active to keep the file live at the same link.

or

B) Set up the file on a shared system such a Dropbox so either of us can access the file and update it as needed, but have my client actually publish it on their end under their Adobe CC account. In the future either of us could make updates to the artwork but they would always have to be the one to push it live.

or

C) Sign in w/ their Adobe ID on my computer and publish the document for them. (I don't know if this is even allowed by Adobe? And I don't know that my client would want to share their user info anyway)

Is that correct?

Is there any other option for collaborating on a Publish Online document between multiple Adobe IDs?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , May 08, 2019 May 08, 2019

Uwe is correct, those are your options.

It would be nice if multiple users could update the same document and publish.

Would you mind casting a quick vote for this feature on Adobe's User Voice? (This is the service the engineers and marketing folks really follow).

The feature has been requested by several others already:

Allow different users to update the same document on the publish online feature – Adobe InDesign Feedback

Thank you.

Votes

Translate