• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Removing the frame around text and images

Community Beginner ,
Aug 20, 2021 Aug 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello - I've not run into this problem before but for the last few weeks when I create a new layout, the text and images are automatically inserting a sizable frame around the items. The frame doesn't allow anything within the border and is causing a headache with trying to place objects and text close together. How do I get rid of it? And did I accidentally set this to a default? I've been using InDesign for several years and never had this issue.

come up. Thanks for any assistance - photo for reference.

Capture.JPG

TOPICS
How to , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 20, 2021 Aug 20, 2021

Do you have text wrap settings on that text frame?

I think it may be as easy as:

1. 14.jpgSelect the text frame with your Arrow/Selection Tool. Then open your Text Wrap panel, which should show some variation of text wrap (that outside border that doesn't let you place anything inside of it. In the example at right, the text frame is set with a regular wrap of 3/16ths of an inch, or .1875 in. If any button is selected in the Text Wrap panel except the one at the far left, the one with the lines goin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@QJessi1974 Yes, that's strange. It has to be some object setting that is interfering with the text box. I can't duplicate it without adding padding. Please let us know your version and OS. Have you tried preference resets and so on yet?

JainLemos_0-1629489587841.png

JainLemos_1-1629489662145.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines