Struggling with colour consistency

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2022 Feb 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I'm a beginner with InDesign and I am struggling with understanding (and properly using) colour settings. I am designing a flyer that requires a specific colour of a brand. I'm using the swatch for this colour I received from the brand, so that should be in order. However, the colour in InDesign differs wildly from what it should be; and when I export a PDF from InDesign, the colour is not only incorrect but also differs from what I see in InDesign. 

Of course I have tried finding solutions online, but for some reason I just can't get it to work/wrap my head around how colour management works. So I was hoping someone could help me see the light and get the right colours in my export 🙂

In this picture, the green on the left is the correct green. The bottom right is the green as seen in InDesign, and the top right is the green in the PDF. Ideally, all greens look like the green on the left. 

Schermafbeelding 2022-02-11 om 15.20.11.png

My colour settings in InDesign are as follows. When I export the PDF, I select 'No Colour Conversion' in the export dialog in the 'output' tab.

Schermafbeelding 2022-02-11 om 15.35.21.png

Best,

Laurens

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can't get the bright greens (or bright oranges) printing in CMYK that you get in the RGB color mode.

Screenshot 2022-02-11 at 15.06.59.png

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied