• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Threaded Text Boxes, When text is enlarged it deletes itself?

New Here ,
Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Right now I am designing a 48 page/25 spread document with all my information in threaded text boxes. I'm halfway through my document (pages 23-24) and when I use one of my paragraph styles (that makes my text 36 pt w/ 43 leading) it pushes my information down a few text boxes (like 5 spreads down). I have pressed backspace to see if it was just a bunch of random spaces/breaks but when I backspace it deletes all of my text. 

How do I apply my paragraph style with retaining my information? Even not using styles, just making the point size of what I have selected bigger, it still has the same issue.

(btw I am a student rn so sorry if this doesn't make sense)

TOPICS
Performance , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

I doubt InDesign is deleting the text with a single Backspace unless the text is seleted—tap Ctrl/Cmd Y to open Story Editor view to see that it is still there. Also, work with Type > Show Hidden Characters enabled so that you don't have to guess about random spaces/breaks. My guess is that there is a page break character in there, or a keep setting or that the text just doesn't fit but I can't tell you what it is without seeing the layout. 

~Barb 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied