• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Background and text are not showing up when I convert it as pdf

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I am an interior design student and this is my first time using indesign.

I've made this page but when I convert it as pdf, background color and text does not turn out!

Can anyone help me with this? Thank you🥺스크린샷 2021-02-22 오후 2.04.44.png스크린샷 2021-02-22 오후 2.08.52.png

TOPICS
How to , Import and export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

It sounds like you are saying that you are assigning InDesign's "Paper" color to the green of your background. Since you are also using knock out type you wind up with "white on white". My suggestion would be to keep "Paper" at it's default which is, for all intents and purposes, white. Then assign "Paper" to your knock out type. For the background color put it in as a regular color on a layer of its own. For purposes of seeing it on a pdf it will then be there. For purposes of printing the job

Votes

Translate

Translate
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Update: I think the reason I can't see text from pdf is because i have write down them in white color. 

I think the main problem is that pdf can not read the color of my paper I have chosen. 

Any ideas how to fix this? 😭

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied