• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can i create an Upload Location IN indesign?

Community Beginner ,
Oct 25, 2020 Oct 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Experts. 

I am not an expert. At all. But since the PTB asked me to create a fillable document, what must be done must be done right, right?

So, my question is, can I (and if I can, HOW can I) create a location ( Like a Button) where a Person (admin person) can upload and attach a file to a document in a certain Location.  This could be Pictures, Video, or Spreadsheets of data. This would end up being sent to the person on the other end as a single document and they could click on that location and download the files or whatever, but its NOT sent as a seperate file, it is only sent as a all in one cohesive file.  

I would also prefer it to not be a thumbnail or anything like that, just a Button or something where they can see the name of the file and they have to click on it and that will download it, to keep the formatting consistent? 

honestly looking at the question i am sure it is possible, but i have done a few minutes of googling on the subject and i just cant figure out the proper search query's 

thank you so much!

TOPICS
How to , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied