• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Document Pages do not reflect Master pages -- going crazy

Explorer ,
May 07, 2021 May 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First let me say, I've been a designer for a million years. Have been using Adobe products since they started. I've never had this issue and I've tried and searched to figure it out and am stumped. Here's the very crazymaking issue:

I set up a booklet file. I have Master Pages set to specifics. All seemed fine. Then I had to make some changes to the Masters. This caused me to have to release some of the elments on the regular pages due to image changes etc. Then it got weird. When I release an MP element on a regular page and hide it, so I can mess with the image on that page, there's another element of the same in it's place. I release and delete and it reappears. I can't get rid of the elements. I even tried replacing the page with a blank Master Page and it doesn't take. Nothing goes away. All the elements remain. What am I doing? What is going on? I've always been able to change the elements on a page regardless of what's on the MP and certainly have been able to delete them and have them be GONE. AND, to make it even crazier, some pages work properly! I can delete the elements and they stay deleted. So what in the dickens could be going on? TIA

TOPICS
Bug , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied