• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Epub ignoring TOC

Community Beginner ,
May 23, 2020 May 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have editing a novel for the past three days and I keep running into the trouble that my chapter headings are not being separated onto a different page. Here is the Table of Contents settings I'm using:

Captura2.PNG

Here are my epub export settings:

Captura.PNG

And this is the result:

Captura3.PNG

This is my first time doing this kind of formatting and regardless of what tutorial I watch nothing works...

TOPICS
EPUB , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , May 24, 2020 May 24, 2020

Ok, so everyone helped me to come up with the solution for this problem. Here are the steps I took to make the Chapter Headings and ToC (Table of Contents) work correctly. This works for Reflowable Epubs

First, make sure in your Paragraph Style Settings you have the following settings turn on. In your for Keep Options, change Start Paragraph to: On Next Page.

Captura.PNG

In Export Tagging, make sure you Chapter Headings have the h1 tag. This ensures that the epub recognizes this line of text as a very importa

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you used Paragraph (and Character) Styles for everything?

Have you selected Start paragraph on new page in Paragraph styles for headings?

(In any case select  ePub 3.00)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied