Exporting Interactive PDF and missing text even though the preview shows it correctly

Aug 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone!

I'm have serious trouble exporting this interactive PDF - it's my first one and I'm fairly new at InDesign so bear with me. 

When I preview this document on the EPUB preview, it shows up correclty (pictured below) but when exported to as an interactive PDF, I lose the title text and the grey transparent tiles behind it. Can anyone help me with this?!

Thanks

2.PNG

1.PNG

  

  

As I already  said above: interactive stuff, so also Buttons(!) and actions on that will NOT work in a iPDF... Forms will (granted, they are there under Buttons together), hyperlinks will, mp4 and mp3 will.

EDIT: let me correct myself: you can see which 'actions; will work (only) in PDF, or ePub, from the popupmenu of the actions you can choose. So everything not listed under PDF will not work.

(Reading back I see that I may have been to quick to dismiss what you wanted as it was a Roll Over problem, sorry.)

1467056_InDesign CC165.png

TOPICS
EPUB, Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Exporting Interactive PDF and missing text even though the preview shows it correctly

Aug 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone!

I'm have serious trouble exporting this interactive PDF - it's my first one and I'm fairly new at InDesign so bear with me. 

When I preview this document on the EPUB preview, it shows up correclty (pictured below) but when exported to as an interactive PDF, I lose the title text and the grey transparent tiles behind it. Can anyone help me with this?!

Thanks

2.PNG

1.PNG