Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Fonts Displaying Differently on Different Pages

New Here ,
Jul 31, 2019 Jul 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have been looking for an answer to this but haven't found much luck! I am new to Indesign so I am not sure if  the problem needs to be adjusted in my settings but in my Indesign document, I am using the same font, size, stroke, etc. for all of my text boxes, but it comes up differently on different pages - even when I copy and paste the same text box from one page, it thickens it whenever I move it onto a different page. I already checked, there is no stroke, outline or transparency effect. I also saw it helped some people to change their display settings but when I tried changing my display to fast display instead of high quality,  it helped some text boxes but it messed other ones up even more. I'm not sure if it is a setting with my paragraphs that I have set up wrong because my text in the text boxes won't move at all if I hit center or align on the left.

The first image is how the text shows up on my first 3 pages, the second is how it shows up for every page after.  Any help would be appreciated!!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 31, 2019 Jul 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of InDesign and OS.

Presumably you're creating a PDF form, and you Exported it as an Interactive PDF?

Did you do any further work on the form in Acrobat Pro?

Which font(s) have you chosen?

Is the problem with the descriptive text or the fonts in the fields (data to be entered by the end-user)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,