• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

General Question About Adobe Products

Explorer ,
Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm a full-time student who takes classes in communications/arts, which often require the use of Adobe products (Premiere Pro, Photoshop, Bridge, InDesign, etc.). For this particular class that I'm taking right now, we're using (or need to use) InDesign, and I just have a few questions/remarks:

- I have a Windows 10 PC, so on it, I don't have the Creative Cloud software available for FREE access (without having to pay/subscribe). The thing is, money is sort of an issue with me, and I'm not sure if I am able to afford the $20 or $50-something payment just for purchasing a product that I may be using only temporarily, even if it's just for a few months of the duration of the semester that I'm taking a class for.

I do, however, have the advantage of using the computers at the computer labs at my campus, which have Dell/Mac PCs, which of course have the Adobe software available on them, for free and accessible for all students.

- My other question in pertaining to that is, hypothetically speaking, if I am not able to get to campus about most of the time to use the computers for accessing Adobe products, I would like to know if there is a simple and easy way for me to be able to install the products on my own PC at home, without having to make some type of payment... If that's possible (or able to be clearly understood, if I'm wording it properly).

IF there isn't, then I completely understand; I'll just use my school's computers instead. But I'm asking generally if there is any way that I can be able to download Adobe products for free on my PC, just in case if there are some days that I don't feel it is necessary for me to physically go down to my campus to use the computers for any of my assignments?