• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

help! missing toolbar!

New Here ,
Nov 09, 2011 Nov 09, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I am sure other people have posted on this and that the answer is right in front of me, but I've looked through the forum and haven't found a solution to my specific problem. I've opened up InDesign CS5 and the toolbar that typically sits on the left of my screen is gone. This is the toolbar with the draw text box option, etc. As far as I know I haven't changed any of my settings. I've pressed tab to see if anything pops up to no avail. My screen resolution is as high as it goes. I am an InDesign novice and use it for pretty basic purposes.

Any idea where this toolbar might be?

Thanks.

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 11, 2011 Nov 11, 2011

OK, that means there's a potentially fixable problem with the old one. Try switching back and resetting it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Operating System? How many monitors do you have?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One monitor; Windows 7

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Window>Tools

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 10, 2011 Nov 10, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you--I have tried this and the only thing that happens is that the ruler on the left side of the screen disappears and then reappears when tools is checked.