• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help URGENT help with Ebook created in InDesign

New Here ,
Jul 08, 2020 Jul 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've recently created a document in inDesign and inadvertently selected the document type as "IPAD." I want to turn this document, which has tons of photos and hyperlinks to videos, into an ebook, which I plan on selling on my website.  I have a few questions though because I am NEW to using and doing this:

1.  Should I have used the "letter" template to create the document?  I anticipate that most people will view the document on their phones.  Now, when I change the document type to letter or Iphone, etc, the format is completely different. I don't know what to do at this point.

2. Is there a standard font size which I should have written this in?  I have 24 for the titles and 18 for the body of the document. 

3. If I want to sell this document on my website as an ebook, should I use the "publish Online feature?" And what is the best format?  How would I then store that format on my website so that when it is purchased, the customer gets the ebook.

Thank you for any assistance!

TOPICS
EPUB , How to , Publish online

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 08, 2020 Jul 08, 2020

You can put a (single pages) PDF on a website to be downloaded and it can be read on any device.

Alternatively, consider the InDesign plug-in, at extra cost in5, that produces HTML5 documents.  https://ajarproductions.com

Do not include personal contact information on this public forum.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jul 09, 2020 Jul 09, 2020