• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How experts work to get the job done quickly?

New Here ,
Mar 18, 2020 Mar 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been working on InDesign for ten years and I have a good knowledge of it, but I want to get my work done quickly and my work is focused on making books. I want to know how the InDesign experts work to get their work done quickly.

TOPICS
EPUB , How to , Print , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That is way too general to even begin to answer. If you have questions, ask them.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, a bit of background. Examples:

- are your books all text, some illustration, or picture-led?

- do you type the words? If not, in what form do you receive them?

- are all your books made to meet particular production rules?

- what do you spend too much time on?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 19, 2020 Mar 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

- are you already automating some parts of your workflow?

- with scripts?

- with special plug-ins?

Regards,
Uwe Laubender

( ACP )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Guru ,
Mar 19, 2020 Mar 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

are you mapping style from word to indesign?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 21, 2020 Mar 21, 2020