Highlighted

How to set same size to multiple text frames

Explorer ,
Jun 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I'm working into a long document imported from Word, the import generates about 600 pages, but now I want to change the text frames to another size... How I can to set the all text frames of this document to same size: width and height? 

EDIT:

I'm working with the plugin Blurb Book Creator for publish this book at Blurb, then the left and right pages are different and i want to preserve this, but i want more space  separating header and body, and separating outside margin and botton magin.

As you can see in the image, the plugin generates the text into the gray area, but i want the body into the blue rectangle area. I'm totally new in InDesing and i don't know how achieve this.

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-19 a las 19.28.22.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How to set same size to multiple text frames

Explorer ,
Jun 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I'm working into a long document imported from Word, the import generates about 600 pages, but now I want to change the text frames to another size... How I can to set the all text frames of this document to same size: width and height? 

EDIT:

I'm working with the plugin Blurb Book Creator for publish this book at Blurb, then the left and right pages are different and i want to preserve this, but i want more space  separating header and body, and separating outside margin and botton magin.

As you can see in the image, the plugin generates the text into the gray area, but i want the body into the blue rectangle area. I'm totally new in InDesing and i don't know how achieve this.

Captura de pantalla 2020-06-19 a las 19.28.22.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines