• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I signed up for a free trial but it says my computer is not compatible.

New Here ,
Sep 19, 2020 Sep 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I wanted to download Indesign so I decided to start with the free trial which would turn into a full subscription. I went to download Adobe Indesign to my computer and it says that it is not compatible but it will not tell me the exact problem. I have a Macbook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, early 2015). I do not have any available updates to my computer. Can anybody please tell me what to do? I am new to this so I am not too familiar with computer language and a lot of this stuff doesnt make sense to me yet. TIA

TOPICS
Activation billing and install , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Sep 19, 2020 Sep 19, 2020

Your computer must match the system requirements for the application. See the requirements at the following

https://helpx.adobe.com/indesign/system-requirements.html

The computer hardware should be fine, i suspect you might have to update your OS.

-Manan

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , Sep 20, 2020 Sep 20, 2020

You need to learn how to check system requirements, especially if you have an old computer, or you will waste a whole lot of time. The actual Mac model is almost never important. Look at the version of Mac OS from APPLE MENU > About this Mac. It will be something like 10.11.12. Tell us what you see, and tell us the amount of RAM or memory shown there.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 19, 2020 Sep 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied