Highlighted

Images Shift Within Bounding Box

Participant ,
Jun 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd like to know if anyone else has experienced this...

I've been using InDesign for over 10 years and have never seen this happen. My deparytment creates catalogs with thousands of images in each one. All the images are placed within text and given different Object styles depending on the need. I opened one of the catalogs to make some tweaks and have found that nearly 1/3 of the images have shifted within their bounding boxes, most of them shifting down and to the right. Some others, though, have shifted up and to the left, but not nearly as many. It's very time-consuming and frustrating having to fix them. I checked with one of my associates who's also working on catalogs and he hasn't seen anything like this, and none of us have ever seen it happen before.

I'm using ID 14.0.3 on an iMac running Cataloina 10.15.5. The images are all placed tiffs.

Thanks for any suggestions,

Lloyd

Sheena,

Thanks for replying. I didn't find an answer but I manually adjusted all the images that were affected. I'm going to check the rest of our catalogs and see if the same thing happened in any of them. I'm hoping it was just a one-time fluke.

Lloyd

TOPICS
Bug, Performance, Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Images Shift Within Bounding Box

Participant ,
Jun 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd like to know if anyone else has experienced this...