Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Imported PDF in InDesign looks terrible

Community Beginner ,
Mar 04, 2020 Mar 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All!
I am very new to InDesign. I have created a PDF and imported in to InDesign to give a nice background to my project. I have created pop-up boxes and check boxes (which work). Everything looks great until I Export it in PDF. The interactive PDF looks terrible. I have changed the preferences to high quality but still looks awful.
I appreciate any advice - thank you!

Tasha

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 10, 2020 Mar 10, 2020

I figured it out! It was just me being unfamiliar with the program.  All I needed to do was increase the resolution when exporting it.  It looks great now.  Thank you all for your help! 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We need more information in order to help: Please tell us what operating system (exactly) you're running. Please tell us (exactly) what InDesign version you're using. 

You said you created a PDF. What application did you create it in? How did you create it (File > Print, File > Export in an Adobe application? What?) What PDF presets did you use to create it. What PDF reader are you using?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 06, 2020 Mar 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Steve, 

Again, I am a complete beginner.  I created the the document in Publisher and saved it as a PDF.  I was hoping to lay the interactivity over the document (check boxes and pop-up boxes).   I have basic Acrobat Reader DC.