• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign 2020 (15.1) crashes while exporting PDFs - Fixed in 15.1.1

New Here ,
Jun 18, 2020 Jun 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Help please... I am self taught but do produce a community magazine which I need to send urgently to printers - since the new version of Indesign appeared it will not export to pdf - whilst waiting InDesign just closes????  Desperate now and dont know how to work out what the issue is...

{Renamed by MOD}

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 23, 2020 Jun 23, 2020

Hi all,

Sorry about the trouble this issue has caused. We've fixed this in the latest release. Please update InDesign to v15.1.1 to get this fixed.

Here's a link with more details: https://indesign.uservoice.com/forums/601180/suggestions/40680952

Regards,

Srishti

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We're talking about getting you by right now — not the ultimate answer.

1-print to pdf.jpg

1) Go to the File>Print dialog box. Select your color proof output device. Click the Printer... button. When the Printer dialog box opens, Click the PDF button at the lower-left and first try the Save as Adobe PDF button, which offers you multiple profiles, including (hopefully) the custom profile your printer prefers you to use for your community magazine.

If that doesn't work,

2-print to file.jpg