• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign button events barely functioning

Community Beginner ,
Nov 23, 2020 Nov 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to InDesign, so I can't even say if in the previous versions I would encounter the same problem or not, but while working in the 2021 version, like the title says, the button events are barely workable. I mean that from what I've tried so far (on release or tap, on click, on roll over and on roll off) the only button event that seems to work is on roll over. The rest doesn't. Has anyone encountered the same problem before and knows how to fix it? It's really frustrating, as I've ran out of ideas what could be wrong...

The preview function doesn't work for those events, and so don't the exported epub versions, so I know this isn't an issue of a lagging preview window.

(Also not all the actions work even for the roll over event)

TOPICS
Bug , EPUB , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 23, 2020 Nov 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you exporting to interactive PDF, if so you'll have issues on mobile devices.

You can have a word or words or an image (such as a button shape) as a document hyperlink to say another page in the document, or to an external website. Some devices, for example, iPads, don't have rollover capability – only click – you should avoid multi-action buttons like On Click, On Roll Over, etc. Multi-state object (MSO) don’t work at all in an Interactive PDFs.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 24, 2020 Nov 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied