• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign CC 14.0.2 - Slow Performance & Crashes Constantly On Windows 10

New Here ,
May 13, 2019 May 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

InDesign CC 14.0.1, is crashing constantly, cannot handle simple commands like control F, or saving, or printing, without taking a minute or longer. I am working on a 100 page document with all text except two tiny logo images. Saving one page of the document as a high res pdf takes minutes. I have tired every option selected to make InDesign work better, setting display performance to fast display, uninstalling completely and re-installing, recreating the document from scratch.

When I am using InDesign I have all other programs closed completely. Only InDesign running. Also I have tried working without being connected to the internet, same issues of crashing and taking too long to perform simple keyboard commands.

Let me mention, I have been working with InDesign for over 7 years!!

I have a brand new, one week used only by me, 2018 OMEN Gaming Laptop - Here are the specs - Windows 10

• 8th Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8300H Processor, Quad-Core, 2.3GHz up to 4.0GHz
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (4 GB GDDR5 dedicated)
  • 12 GB DDR4-2666 SDRAM (upgradable with 2 accessible memory slots).
  • 128 GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD.
  • 1 TB 7200 RPM SATA HDD

Please give us a product that works, since we pay for it.

Message was edited by: Glenn Lovette to reflect that my version is 14.0.2 NOT 14.0.1

{Renamed by MOD}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 13, 2019 May 13, 2019