• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign file crashes every time I try to open

Community Beginner ,
Jan 21, 2019 Jan 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Help! I'm a desperate student. My project that I have to sign in tomorrow night has crashed. I don't know what happened, I was working in InDesign and just saved a copy in .pdf to have a look at it and then it all crashed. I can't open the pdf or the InDesign file. I tried to make a copy of the file and open that instead, but without any luck.

Any suggestions to what I can do? Please help!

- Stinna

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 21, 2019 Jan 21, 2019

If you think that it might be a problem with your InDesign then try uninstalling and reinstalling in the following manner:

In the app section of your Creative Cloud desktop app click on the “V” next to the app’s (InDesign) name and choose the “Uninstall” option from the pull-down menu that appears. After you’ve run the uninstall then use the Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool Use the Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool to solve installation problems  . Then reinstall the program through the Desktop app. Before

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is the problem happening with just this file or with all files? Try closing all of the fonts that you were using and see if the file opens in inDesign. Do you have a backup copy of the file which you can go back to? What operating system and what version of InDesign are you using?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied