• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign won't save to pdf

New Here ,
Jun 18, 2020 Jun 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My Indesign document won't export to pdf. I've tried several times and each time Indesign closed itself before the pdf was ready. I turned restarted the computer and Indesign asked me if I wanted to recover the document (which I had saved in Onedrive). I recovered the document, saved it under another name and tried again, but still no good. This time however Indesign didn't shut itself down. What on earth is happening? This has never occurred before and I've been using it successfully for several years.

TOPICS
Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Jun 18, 2020 Jun 18, 2020

the following might help others who wish to assist you:

1. state the exact version of indesign
  2. state your operating system and the exact version of it
  3. when did you last successfully export-to-pdf?  have there been any os-updates or program-updates since that  time?
  4. the last time you successfully exported to pdf … was the *.indd file located on ms-onedrive or locally (on your physical computer)?
  5. did you try saving the *.indd  file as an *.idml file … and then exporting to *.pdf file?
  6. there's alternative o

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,
Jun 18, 2020 Jun 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

the following might help others who wish to assist you:

1. state the exact version of indesign
  2. state your operating system and the exact version of it
  3. when did you last successfully export-to-pdf?  have there been any os-updates or program-updates since that  time?