• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Inserting audio to a an InDesign PDF - problem with Flash

Community Beginner ,
Jun 14, 2020 Jun 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I hope someone here can help. Please bear with me, I'm a beginner.

I want to create an interactive PDF from InDesign which will play audio clips.

To test this, I created a blank InDesign file. I placed an mp3 audio file on the page, I selected a poster for the audio clip - a .png file, and I exported as an Interactive PDF.

When I open the PDF, and hover over the poster for the audio clip, I get the pop-up message 'Click to activate'. I click on the poster for the audio clip, first I get an alert about 3D content being disabled, and to enable the feature if I trust the document, so I select 'Trust this document always'. I then try again to click on the poster and nothing happens, so I close the PDF and then re-open it. Then when I click on the poster again I get another alert saying: 'This PDF's content requires Flash Player, which will no longer be supported after December 2020'. I clicked on the 'Learn more' button, which mentions that you need Flash Player to view Flash content - but I haven't used any Flash content - only one .mp3 file and one .png file. But nothing happens at all - the clip won't play, even once the alert has gone.

I don't know if there's anything more you need to know in order to help.

Can anyone help please? Go easy on the jargon please - remember I'm a beginner. 🙂

Thank you, in advance.

Kat

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 14, 2020 Jun 14, 2020

Flash is obsolete – have a play with InDesign's Publish Online.

https://helpx.adobe.com/uk/indesign/how-to/self-publishing-online.html

Votes

Translate