Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Interactive pdf or publish online and distributing

New Here ,
May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am new to creating an Indesign interactive pdf files & publishing online capability. I have learned some of the actions I want to implement are not available on the interactive pdf file. My only concern or question is around the distributing capability. I have never published online so I hope you can help me understand the following:

1. Where does the online file live? (on the Abobe server, I suppose)

2. Can I host/install the file on say a private company server or platform instead of Adobes? The document I am creating has private information that would be frowned on if it just posted it anywhere. 

Thanks,

Lisa

TOPICS
EPUB , Publish online

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020

Publish Online documents are hosted on Adobe servers -- you can't host them yourself. It's unlikely anyone would stumble on the URL, but it would not be secure, you can't password protect documents.

As an alternative have a look at in5, which you can host yourself: 

https://ajarproductions.com/pages/products/in5/

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Publish Online documents are hosted on Adobe servers -- you can't host them yourself. It's unlikely anyone would stumble on the URL, but it would not be secure, you can't password protect documents.

As an alternative have a look at in5, which you can host yourself: 

https://ajarproductions.com/pages/products/in5/

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more