• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mass Catalog Product Pricing

Community Beginner ,
May 19, 2021 May 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a professional novice when it comes to my Adobe skills. Although I have been using the products at my job for many years, and loving them, I am not “trained”. So…

I want to create a catalog (the product catalog I have now is over 500 pages, created by another product, that shall remain nameless, that I inherited) where I can have many product tables with varying details, but they always will include a part number and prices. Sometimes the prices are single column, sometimes they are multiple columns. Additionally I’d like to have a column header for the prices that indicates price breaks (1-4, 5+, etc).

I am convinced there is a way to create my pages “artistically”, place the tables of product data on the pages, and whenever I need to update pricing using an external import type process like an Excel spreadsheet with part numbers, prices and column headers I can. Am I CRAZY? Is this possible? Some kind of automated process to fill data in a mass upload type way for multiple thousands of parts, year-end year out.

HELP?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 19, 2021 May 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you have strictly text-based tables, you can link to an Excel file, using Table and Cell styles. The tables can flow across multiple pages or can be numberous stand-alone tables (these can be saved as separate Excel files or as separate worksheets in an Excel workbook).

If you want updates in a "artiistic" page layout, you will need a third-party plug-in. These are generally not inexpensive. If you are interested in some products, let me know and I'll list some.