• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to Indesign, text is pixelated.

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2021 Jul 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone. Like I said, I am new to Indesign. I've been trying to learn it in order to design a game rulebook. I've gone through the fonts in the program and added some new ones. However, what I noticed is that the text was somewhat pixelated. Nothing too bad. Like, you can still clearly read it. However, I obviously want sharp and clear text. The program usage is intended to make a good looking rulebook, which doesn't seem possible atm. 

I am going through some tutorials and I found that images are shown with poor quality in order to low cpu usage (I presume). I have changed that to show high quality images. Is there anything like that for text too? 
If not, could there be something else? I read that Indesign sometimes has issues that can be resolved by starting with a fresh... what was it. Setting thing. I forgot what it was called. Anyway, I did that, but it didn't help. 
Any help is much appreciated. If it helps, its CC 2015. 

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As a new user, where did you get InDesign CC 2015, and why are you using this old version??

Where are you seeing the pixellated text - in the InDesign app? Or in an end product - what end product? (eg PDF, ePub, JPEG, Publish Online...)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What does your text look like in Acrobat if you make a PDF of your document?

Is the text coming in with imported graphics?