• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not able to apply styles

Engaged ,
Jan 27, 2021 Jan 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie who has read up on this topic a bit, but I seem to be missing something that is so basic that no one mentions it in their tutorials.

I can't figure out how to apply a paragraph style to an unstyled frame. I highlight the unstyled frame and then click on a style in the style box.  And yet the frame text does not change to reflect the style when I click and/or double-click on the style.  And I do not see any option to "apply style" in the style panel, even when I right click on the style name in the style panel.  I can give a style to a new frame and then copy that frame to retain the style.  But I so far cannot figure out how to assign a pre-existing paragraph style to a pre-existing frame that has no style.

Any help would be appreciated!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 27, 2021 Jan 27, 2021

I think you're confusing paragraph styles with object styles if I'm understanding what you're trying to do.

To apply a paragraph style, use the Type tool, and click in or highlight the paragraph(s) you want to include.

You don't highlight the frame. Highlighting the frame wit the Selection tool could be used for applying an object style. You could use this to add a drop shadow to the frame (NOT the text), for example.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you're confusing paragraph styles with object styles if I'm understanding what you're trying to do.

To apply a paragraph style, use the Type tool, and click in or highlight the paragraph(s) you want to include.