• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Online Help No Use. 'Placeholder.txt' NOT Available to Revise. How Do I Fix This?

Explorer ,
Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a beginner. I want to start a project, but "Lorem ipsum" is all over everything. No matter WHERE I go to find how to remove it, NOTHING works. I've tried 'clicking in the field/select all/delete', but the field isn't available to click in. No matter where or how I click, I cannot access the field. It makes NO sense. I've used Adobe PS before and never had this problem.
So I look for another way, and it tells me to go into program files under Indesign, go to 'Placeholder.txt'. It's right there in the picture, but when I look for it, every other .dll file is there except 'placeholder.txt'. This probably has something to do with the fact that the only tutorials I can find on this subject are years old.

This is about to be the first and last month I use Indesign. I have to get this project done, so if I can't get around this SOON, I have to find something else.
What am I missing? 

TOPICS
Bug , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 22, 2020 Jul 22, 2020

Hi FrostLight:

I understand your frustation. Adobe products are complex and have a steep learning curve. That's good for me—an Adobe software trainer—but not so good for someone who wants to open up the application and hit the ground running.