• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Opening a project on another device

New Here ,
Aug 12, 2020 Aug 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all. I am very new to in-design and adobe products in general. I started working on a 50+ page manual on a desktop computer. I am just about done, but i need someone else to be able to open to look it over/approve it before I export it to print. So, Is there a way I can log into my adobe account from another device and pull up my "work in progress" manual from another device?! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 12, 2020 Aug 12, 2020

Sure. Your Creative Cloud account/Adobe ID has a cloud location associated with it, where you can store files independently of any other cloud services you may have available.

1. Package the file, using the File>Package... menu command. This will create a folder containing all the elements that create your file installed on your computer. Create the Package Folder, being sure to select the Include PDF (Print) check box before naming the folder and clicking the Package button. You can learn more

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Aug 12, 2020 Aug 12, 2020

Your CC account includes a cloud file sync’ing feature which is similar to Dropbox. The Adobe Creative Cloud application installs a sync’ing folder named Creative Cloud Files at the top level of your computer’s user folder.

Most CC accounts include 1TB of sync space, so if you store all of your InDesign projects, and their assets inside of the Creative Cloud Files folder they will automatically get backed up to the account’s Adobe cloud server—you don’t have to do anything. If you accidentally

Votes

Translate

Translate