• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Page Numbering Moved to the Inside of the Page

New Here ,
May 25, 2021 May 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I added pages to documents in a book that I have been maintaining for a couple of years, and now there are 140 pages where the page numbers are on the inside of the page.  And the problems are not sequential  Is there a way to fix this?  The book is 598 pages and comprized of 150 documents.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately you haven't given us much to go on.

Are your page numbers set properly on your master pages? and are your master pages properly applied?

It kinda sounds like some manual ovverides may have been done that have upset your master page items, but this is only a guess not seeing your file or a screen grab of the issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did some work on the Master pages today, and that is a first.  I did override on 2  particular, forcing the elements into the correct position.  I did not create the original and do not know how my predecessor organized the book.  Myself and a coworker have just been adding to the original and making it more complex as we go.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied