Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Paragraph styles window out of reach

New Here ,
Sep 19, 2019 Sep 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

If I try to open paragraph styles in an extra window, it is half out of reach. There's no way to pull ist down or reposition it.

I've been working with two monitors and after separating them the first time, this happend. Now, even if I connect the second monitor, the window stays out of reach. 

I'm relatively new to Indesign, so I'm sorry if this is an easy fix. I tried googling, but the solutions there (reinstalling etc.) just didn't work. Resetting prefernces didn't work neither, because ctrl + shift + alt didn't work ... I also suspect it might not be a problem with Indesign but maybe with my monitor settings. I'm just hoping someone here might have a solution, because it is really annoying and I have to print my thesis in about a week, so it's kind of pressing.

Thank you in advance!Screenshot_19.09.19.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is payment workaround (I'm the user of this tool many years already, because works with two monitors too many years):

https://www.actualtools.com/windowmanager/

After installing you can use shortcut WIN+2 on NUMLOCK to move window to the bottom edge of the screen.

Not only Adobe applications can have such type of bugs when you work on multiple monitors. I prefer to use AWM and forget about stealing my nervous.

Remember, never say you can't do something in InDesign, it's always just a question of finding the right workaround to get the job done. © David Blatner

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines