Exit

Paragraph Styles

Explorer ,
Aug 27, 2020 Aug 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm new to using paragraph styles and have 2 questions:

1) When you delete a paragraph style, is it per the document you are working in, or does it delete the style from all your documents? I do not understand how these are saved/linked. Everytime I draw a new textbox, it uses the "basic paragraph" setting and I want it to be the settings I created for my specific document.

2) I was editing the paragraph justification settings and could not find the Full Justify/Align Bottom line left setting anywhere. Where can I find this? 

TOPICS
Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 3 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 27, 2020 Aug 27, 2020

1) Your Paragraph Styles in a given document are specific to that document. You can "Load" (import) styles from one document to another, but deleting styles can only affect the document from which you delete them.

2) Edit the Paragraph Style and look at Indents and Spacing > Alignment [menu]

Votes

Translate

Translate

If you want a custom style to replace the basic paragraph style as the default you can do so by editing the basic style so that it has the attributes you wish. You can do this by double clicking on the basic paragraph style in the Paragraph Panel and then changing everything through the Paragraph Style Options dialog that appears. If you were to do this with no document open and then quit the program the new basic paragpraph style you created would become the dafault for all new documents that y

Votes

Translate

Translate

Assuming you created your paragraph style with a document open, and later you delete that style, it will affect only that document.