Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photos blurry in InDesign

Community Beginner ,
Aug 30, 2012 Aug 30, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Indesign and trying to create a documents with a few photos in them.  When I photoshop my image in photoshop the image will look fine but when i place it in Indesign it is blurry and choppy. I have checked my setting and everything is set to high quality.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

New Here , Jan 08, 2015 Jan 08, 2015

The problem MDoudna86 had is with the view setiing, not with the image itself. If you experience this problem in InDesign go to the View Menu>Display Performance and select Typical Display or High Quality Display. This should resolve the issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 25, 2015 Nov 25, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The links are up to date, and the images aren't screen captures or something similar that was upsampled to get the high resolution?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 31, 2017 Jan 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm having this insane blurry issues when high-res when I create an interactive PDF out of indesign. It continually happens and always happens after I've finished creating a document and am trying to submit it. The blurriness is like a virus that just comes and goes when it pleases.