• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Printing background grey instead of white

New Here ,
Mar 26, 2010 Mar 26, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone.  I'm just staring to work with Indesign and I'm having a printing issue.  I'm printing to a laser printer and my background is coming out pale grey instead of white. I've printed with the page set to 'paper' and to 'none' but, it's the same either way.  Even my graphic (a jpg with a white background) is coming out pale grey.  Clearly I'm missing something.  Any help would be appriciated.

Thanks,

Linda

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you saying blank areas of the page are coming off the printer with toner in them, or are you putting some sort of background behind the entire page? What sort of printer is this? What are your print settings? What version of InDesign and what OS?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, I'm clearly not getting enough sleep.  My printer was set to proof and even though I looked at my settings before printing, I didn't see that.  Thanks for asking the questions that made me take a closer look at what I was doing.

Linda

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What is the setting of "Simulate Paper Color" checkbox in the "Options" section of the "Color Management" pane of the Print dialog box?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 02, 2014 Sep 02, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I had same problem.